The Community Garden

 

These are a couple photos of the food we grow in the green house.



This is a picture of the garlic patch we planted in the fall.

Here are the baby plants under a lamp so they will stay warm.


Our garden is solar powered.

These are the plants we were getting ready for a plant sale this Saturday.

Here is an outside bed.

This is the watering system that we use in the green house.

This is me writing labels for the plants.

This is me filling containers with dirt.

Today at the Community Garden I leaned how to do inventory. I also helped by making labels for plants, filling up containers with dirt, and organizing the plants so they could be on the right shelf. Being at the garden today was really fun and I learned a ton of thing about gardening. Next Saturday I will be doing the money for the plant sale.

-Ava

 

 

 

One thought on “The Community Garden”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *